Software timing tips and general encouragement

Introduce yourself, show your set up, discuss tips, ask questions, and more!
MusicMike

Software timing tips and general encouragement

Post by MusicMike » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:43 am

Everyone,

My name is Mike and I really enjoy all kinds of music and playing different instruments. I recently started this piano course and really love how it meets my needs and ability. Unlike some of the super musically wired brains I read about, it takes me hours of practice, instead of minutes. I have made progress, slow, but still making progress as my brain learns to use both hands and my eyes to read both treble and bass staff.

Software timing tip I learned this morning... I set my keyboard up with a background layer of strings and some reverb ... a more pleasing sound to me than plain piano. I started playing the song and all notes I played were shown as being late. I shut down the software and tried again, same thing. I then reset to plain piano and that fixed it...
Also, I've found out that if the the scrolling bar starts slightly jerking while proceeding through the song, just shut down the software and restart. This is more of a computer process overload issue and I've only had this happen during long sessions.

andrewwegierski

Re: Software timing tips and general encouragement

Post by andrewwegierski » Tue Feb 18, 2020 10:23 am

Thanks for the post, Mike

Andrew
Andrew Wegierski

Customer Support Representative
Music Arranger

support@playgroundsessions.com

SJunior22

Post by SJunior22 » Tue Feb 18, 2020 11:39 am

Awesome tips Mike!