What's good everyone

Introduce yourself to the Playground Community.
Brooklyn80s

What's good everyone

Post by Brooklyn80s » Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:23 pm

What's good everyone?....

First thing first, to David Sides I'm "sooutstanding31" that was commenting on your lollipop video about 2 months ago. I told you I'll be one of your student soon on Playground Sessions :D I have an ear for music and your piano skills sound the most similar to the sound out of most of the people on Youtube. Congratulations brother I wish you nothing but more success in life.

Hey this is my first time posting on here, I'm new to piano like many other people on here, but I'm also in my early 30s. I kept on pushing off piano lessons because I felt like I was too old to learn it. Then guess what?.... I kept on getting older without learning the piano so age doesn't matter :lol: . I'm from Brooklyn, NY...I have no family memebers nor friends that play any instruments. For the most part I was surrounded by other people like myself wishing that we can play an instrument but never took the time out to learn any instruments. I took 1 music course in college, I got a "B" in it. It was so long ago I don't even remember what I was taught, I major in Psychology (which I regret :evil: ).

I bought a Yamaha DGX-660 after New Years as a late Christmas gift and early birthday gift to myself. As much as I paid for this digital piano I had to make it a 2 in 1 gift for myself :lol:

Being a female, most guys hate the fact that I know about cars (guess it's a men pride thing). So I had a friend whos father is a musician and teach music at a high school. The father's car had lots of problems. I did some work to the car that took about 6 hours to do. I did not want any money, I wanted piano lessons in exchange for working on the car. Long story short, I had a fallen out with the friend and never got the piano lesson from the father :cry: