My interest

Introduce yourself to the Playground Community.
richardfuehrer

My interest

Post by richardfuehrer » Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:48 am

Hello! To all who are just starting to learn the piano, like me.

I am an older adult, a total beginner, and I'm eager to learn to play the piano using Playground Sessions. I would like to hear fro others who are rank beginners like me, starting to learn the piano. I'll answer anyone who writes, so please let me hear from you. Thanks a lot!.............Richard F.
!

wolflone249

Re: My interest

Post by wolflone249 » Mon Dec 25, 2017 9:09 am

Welcome fellow beginner!

I’m sure you’ll love the Playground program a lot. I’m up to intermediate within only a few weeks. With a lot of dedication and lots of practice ;) you’ll soon no longer be ranked beginner

Mach13

Re: My interest

Post by Mach13 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:58 am

Hi Richard, well i'm an older-ish guy also who's starting from scratch too. Dont read music but have played acoustic guitar (rather poorly) for about 5-6 years. Piano tho VERY different experience, :lol:

When I started to learn guitar it was all about muscle memory. That is... getting my fingers to go where I needed em to in the short space of time needed to play a recognisable tune. At first it was slow progress, and slow is good. slow means accurate. :)

I'm really liking the idea of assigning fingers to numbers on this system... I see a number and that finger gets to work... eventually :mrgreen:
There are a couple of features that are our friend.

* Being able to slow down the tempo/speed by half

* using the auto repeat on any given difficult section.