Page 1 of 1

very strange, bug in software

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:56 pm
by pavel
I hit nothing but the F note only, result:
only F.png
only F.png (13.95 KiB) Viewed 2061 times
isnt it a bit strange?

Re: very strange

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:59 pm
by pavel
similar (if not the same) problem I have already posted here:
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=17067&p=22778#p22778

or here:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=17019&p=22676#p22676

hope now somebody from developers will answer

Re: very strange

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 1:21 pm
by pavel
now I hit C note only
only C.png
only C.png (19.27 KiB) Viewed 2056 times

Re: very strange

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:42 pm
by andrewwegierski
Please email the support desk at support@playgroundsessions.com about this issue. This is definitely something wrong with your keyboard. Yes that is strange and I can assure you that shouldn't be happening. I will help you over email.

Re: very strange

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:24 pm
by pavel
Thomas replied it must be either my piano or connection. So I tried on iPad
IMG_0290.jpg
IMG_0290.jpg (93.44 KiB) Viewed 1984 times
with the same result.
Can I ask anybody here to test it? Shoot one note, for example C4 like a machinegun :) sorry dont have better description, over longer period. Song must have both clefs. Will it appear closer to bass clef or closer to treble clef or jumping?. Will it appear with cross line?

Re: very strange

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:35 am
by pavel
good morning Thomas,
I visited a shop nearby and tested several pianos, several brands with my iPad, all behave the same. C note has no cross line over it, and jumping from bass clef to treble clef. Will you correct this bug any soon?

Pavel

Re: very strange

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 11:19 pm
by pavel
so here are combinations I have recently tried:
Win 10 Roland Go:piano SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
Win 10 Roland FP-10 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
Win 10 Roland FP-30 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
Win 10 Roland FP-90 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
iPad Pro 10.5 Roland Go:piano SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
iPad Pro 10.5 Roland FP-10 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
iPad Pro 10.5 Roland FP-30 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
iPad Pro 10.5 Roland FP-90 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone
iPad Pro 10.5 3x different Kawai which I forgotten name, SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone

my final home pick:
iMac 21 2019 Roland FP-30 SW FAILED to correctly recognise wrong tone

dont tell me anymore fault is on my side, like to use different cable or so. There is a BUG in software!!

Re: very strange

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:09 am
by pavel
Snímek obrazovky 2019-04-29 v 17.06.52.png
Snímek obrazovky 2019-04-29 v 17.06.52.png (27.42 KiB) Viewed 1413 times
I will not stop asking which note did I play until developers correct this annoying bug. Tell me, which note I missed?

Re: very strange

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 11:09 pm
by pavel
2019-05-16 v 6.06.07.png
2019-05-16 v 6.06.07.png (20.53 KiB) Viewed 1242 times
I will not stop asking which note did I play until developers correct this annoying bug. Tell me, which note I missed?
Answer is B3 natural

Re: very strange, bug in software

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 12:45 pm
by andrewwegierski
Pavel,

After looking into this problem more closely I realize I misunderstood it at first. I don't think there is a problem with your keyboard or set up.

Regarding the ledger lines on C, when the program generates red notes to show you what you did correctly, it cannot currently also generate ledger lines that aren't already there. Usually, if there's a mistake in this range, it's likely that the notation will be in this range (and that the user went for it, and made a mistake with timing or perhaps a note too high or too low). So you can reference the red note against the notated note. In your C example, the 4th measure, you can see that it's right next to the notated C. C4 also presents problems because I don't know if it's even possible for the program to always plot it in the right spot, because it can be notated in two locations, and every musical situation is different. It looks like it defaults to treble clef until measure 4, because there's a C4 in the bass clef. In the next example, it does the same thing - if there's a C in the bass clef it'll put it there so you can reference your mistake.

In the last picture it's the same problem, it's just clef recognition with red notes. But you played it so far away from the downbeat, I don't know if the program could put it in the right clef. The only thing I could think of is, change it so the plotted red notes don't default to the treble clef (Which I'm not even sure it does).

I can bring this up to the team, but something like this will not be addressed on the current platform - and for good reason. The new platform we are migrating to should be able to correct issues like this - so we are digging for the source of the problem which is the old platform, not just trying to correct issue by issue.

Let me know if you have any other questions

Andrew